Can a person have the Holy Spirit and not know it?

I know this is really hard for you. I can only try to help you:No...The word "female" has meaning, and designates sex. "God created us in His image. In the image of God created He us...Male and female He created us." . Male and female prove two sexes...and it's wise to ask, "Where is the female in the image of God?" It is not and cannot be in His spirit. He is not both male and female. He is Who He is. That's His name. But there is a Bride...precious to Him.

The gender of a noun does not designate the sex of the object. La table in French is feminine. A table is not a female.

That's pretty clear. You asked why we call the Spirit of God "He". You claimed that the Holy Spirit is a female, because "spirit" in Hebrew is feminine. (Interestingly, ruach is masculine in Exodus 10:13...and I only know that because I turn to Strong's for my minimal understanding of Hebrew. I studied Arabic, but only glanced at Hebrew.}

And my point is that your claim is specious: The gender of the noun (in this case ruach which means "breath", or "spirit" or even "wind") does not indicate the sex of Him Whose Breath He actually is. He is male throughout scripture...and His Seed is His Word from which faith comes.
I have answered in as many different ways as possible...except the simplest: He is Male...in fact, The Male.
Sex is defined...sex is definite. He set that in Truth with a Word. He is, and He will always be He.

OK P:ete ......

Men do not have a penis.

Unless they have a penis.

Maybe the HS spirit is a firm believer.

"Sure we got gift's, ...... no one can be".

Last edited:
That's a fallacious claim. God is He...never she. Whoever makes the claim on the basis of grammar does not understand grammar. Whoever makes the claim as a matter of theology has an agenda.