The breakdown has begun…

Lebanon is a failed state whose economic collapse began a few years ago.

what do you imagine has begun?
Okay, FDIC insurance is good up to a half million. Why don't you run down to your bank and try to withdraw $500,000 of your own money? Don't forget to get back to us and tell us how that goes…

Okay, FDIC insurance is good up to a half million. Why don't you run down to your bank and try to withdraw $500,000 of your own money? Don't forget to get back to us and tell us how that goes…
So banks should be able, at the drop of a hat, to disperse a half million $?

Are you closing your bank accounts just in case?

um

I assume lots of people do that every day. Might need to call first to make sure they have the cash on hand, but Americans are not being denied access to their money.

your worldview is total fiction

um

I assume lots of people do that every day.
Not my experience. And I have 35 years of professional experience in this exact industry. In fact in my experience I've seen individuals running into snags for amounts as little as $120,000 and even in the form of wire transfers were the entire transaction is tied down at both ends.
Might need to call first to make sure they have the cash on hand,
"Might?"
but Americans are not being denied access to their money.
A lot of Americans are being and have been denied access to their money.
your worldview is total fiction
I'm not relying on a "worldview" I have decades of actual real world experience. And not just my direct experience but the supervisory experience of many dozens of subordinates.

Not my experience. And I have 35 years of professional experience in this exact industry. In fact in my experience I've seen individuals running into snags for amounts as little as $120,000 and even in the form of wire transfers were the entire transaction is tied down at both ends.

"Might?"