Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What are the essentials of Christianity that every Christian agrees with?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What are the essentials of Christianity that every Christian agrees with?

I'm new to the Christianity stuff.

Here's a good place to start:

https://carm.org/christian-doctrine
    ~~~My sheep hear My voice, and I know them, and they follow Me. And I give them eternal life, and they shall never perish; neither shall anyone snatch them out of My Father's hand~~~

Comment

Originally posted by sam moore View Post
      Submission to Jesus as Lord and savior is a good place to start...

Comment

The new birth is essential to becoming a Christian.

John 3:3
        In reply Jesus declared, "I tell you the truth, no one can see the kingdom of God unless he is born again."

John 3:5-8
        Jesus answered, "I tell you the truth, no one can enter the kingdom of God unless he is born of water and the Spirit. Flesh gives birth to flesh, but the Spirit gives birth to spirit. You should not be surprised at my saying, 'You* must be born again.' " ["born of water", natural birth; "born of the Spirit", spiritual birth.]
        *"you" in the Greek is plural.

Rom 10:8-10
        But what does it [the righteousness that is by faith] say? "The word is near you; it is in your mouth and in your heart," [Deut 30:14] that is, the word of faith we are proclaiming: That if you confess with your mouth, "Jesus is Lord," and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved. For it is with your heart that you believe and are justified, and it is with your mouth that you confess and are saved.
        Allen (Unless noted otherwise, Bible quotations are from the 1984 edition of the NIV)

Faith--Sees the invisible, believes the incredible, and receives the impossible.

Comment

Hi Sam,

Welcome you to the family of God (and the forum)!