I've called up the "New topic" box in the secular, societal, ethics forum several times in the past couple days, but before I've typed a single letter, the yellow notification that "previously entered content was automatically saved" pops up..., and then I'm invited to click one of two links in order to restore or discard it.

How is something saved or restored that was never entered to begin with??

Am I being tracked? Seems so.