Why Jews will never accept Jesus

But it's just not true. Indeed the early church appointed teachers. And the apostles chose as elders those they could trust to teach rightly.
You are missing my point...I am a teacher appointed by God, and every time I think I'm done, he puts me in another classroom with folks who have all been taught by Him.

And it's not like teaching French students who have never learned the language. It's like teaching students who have heard a Voice, but they didn't even know where their thoughts came from.

I sat in a tree, lonely and alone. My friends did not like me around. Seven or eight years old, I was not one to enjoy rejection well...and I cried. We were going to a nominal Christian Church at the time, but I loved the stories, and understood that God was alive, so I cried out, and said, "God why am I so lonely. And why am I such a crybaby?"

I heard a voice: "Look at your hand. I've made you a thumb on a handful of fingers. You will never fit. Be useful."

It changed my life...and a decade later I learned that He promised it would be like this. No one taught me the gospel, but many were sent to help me know the voice I was hearing was God's. this is the promise. I confirm what the Holy Spirit has already taught. Jesus put it like this: "The scribe instructed in the Kingdom takes from the treasure of his storehouse something old and something new." I confirm what you know...and add a thought. The thought, being His, will always be smarter than I could ever be.

Hope this helps.

It is not a sacrifice.
An animal died to cover Adam and Eve. They could not cover themselves, it had to be done by an act of God. This sets the precendece for the Gospel. We cannot cover ourselves, or justify ourselves before God, it has to be done by God Himself. By the way, the word sacrifice in Hebrew means drawing close. It is through the death of the Messiah we can draw close to God. He will not accept our fig leaves.