Secrets of the Cell: Dr. Michael Behe

Arkycharlie

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gw94qm4qdn8&t=1562s

This is just a "taste" of Dr. Behe's latest book: Darwin Devolves: The New Science About DNA That Challenges Evolution

In a previous thread, "the Pixie" refers to him as a "huckster". And she brags that she's spent a massive10 years researching the subject of evolution. I personally have spent over 40 years, but who's counting. Evolutionists who want to debate evolution vs ID in this forum yet refuse to read books of this caliber are either fools or willfully ignorant, if not both.

In a previous thread, "the Pixie" refers to him as a "huckster". ...
But you do not link to that. Why is that? You made it up.

A search of the forum will reveal I have never used that word before this post. I actually think he is sincere in what he believes; it is more a case of self-delusion. Here is what I have said of him:

Behe's argument has been trashed enough by others. It rests on shifting definitions; he starts by saying an IC system cannot evolve by a direct route, but that quietly changes his definition to say an IC system cannot evolve by any route.

His argument was destroyed in court at Kitzmiller vs Dover, where it was shown that there were evolutionary routes to supposedly IC systems. Specifically Behe claimed the immune system was IC, and real scientists showed that Behe was simply ignoring the piles of scientific literature on the subject.

When Behe was presented with a pile of papers that showed how the blood clotting cascade could evolve, he pretty much just hand-waved them away.

"Yes, I did. I went through many of the papers that Professor Miller cited, as many as I could, and simply, as a shorthand way of trying to indicate or trying to convey why I don't regard any of them as persuasive, I simply did a search for the phrases, random mutation, which is abbreviated here in this column, RM, and the phrase, natural selection.